Testimonials & Reviews

Thank you so much for all your feedback!

Buffalo Irish Center
4.9
Based on 130 reviews
powered by Facebook
Barbara Minton
Barbara Minton
2021-08-27T01:25:25+0000
good craic , great music & good food
Thomas Heilig
Thomas Heilig
2021-08-13T00:18:25+0000
Always love the place, it's the feel of home and what I grew up with in SB!!!
Mary Kay
Mary Kay
2021-07-18T01:20:13+0000
Great music and great food
Jill Wolf
Jill Wolf
2021-06-05T02:45:22+0000
Fish fry was delicious! Large portions that did not disappoint. I love that you can substitute colcannon for French fries.
Stacie Roads-Sommer
Stacie Roads-Sommer
2021-04-29T19:31:35+0000
Great place to gather and relax.
Pam Lounsbury
Pam Lounsbury
2021-04-29T19:05:03+0000
Great atmosphere with excellent professional service.
Tracy N Shawn Krone
Tracy N Shawn Krone
2021-04-10T00:26:28+0000
great food and staff! will definitely be going back!
Darlene Morehouse
Darlene Morehouse
2021-03-21T01:55:46+0000
Great atmosphere, good food with reasonable prices and great music!
Margaret Burton
Margaret Burton
2021-03-21T00:03:57+0000
Great food, excellent drinks and the best entertainment ❤️
Daniel Shalik
Daniel Shalik
2021-03-18T03:08:16+0000
Friendly quick service, good conversation. Family atmosphere. Great tasting food with good size portions.
Bernard Daniel Harig
Bernard Daniel Harig
2021-02-22T20:17:48+0000
My lineage of SB IRE 🇨🇮 ☘ 🍀 ☘Always nice to come back to South Buffalo...
Maureen Shea
Maureen Shea
2021-01-15T23:31:50+0000
the food and service was excellent
Norma Riedy
Norma Riedy
2020-12-13T00:08:11+0000
Horrible experience. Travelled from Denver and was treated like dirt. Would never recommend.
Mikki Tourot Tutterman
Mikki Tourot Tutterman
2020-09-08T23:54:41+0000
Went tonight to the Irish Center, heard they had a new menu. Well, glad we did! The bacon cheeseburger was huge and so delicious, cooked perfectly! My friend's club sandwich was excellent, she... said. The portions are big, service friendly and efficient. Will be back soon !!read more
Paul G Waas
Paul G Waas
2020-01-12T15:21:54+0000
Casual atmosphere. Drafts of Guinness and Harp beer.
Carly Peters
Carly Peters
2020-01-12T06:39:34+0000
The BIC is one of the most "at home" bars you can go to!
MaryKate O'Connell
MaryKate O'Connell
2019-12-29T19:08:22+0000
the BIC is a perfect place for a great night out with family or friends. easy access and large free parking lot.
Carol Herlihy
Carol Herlihy
2019-12-14T02:22:31+0000
Wonderful Time💚👍🏻South Buffalo Shopping Day 👏🎄
Bridget Feeley Hudson
Bridget Feeley Hudson
2019-11-03T03:13:50+0000
My school holds a retirement party here every year. We love it. The food is amazing and they are so accommodating.
Mike Guarnieri
Mike Guarnieri
2019-10-01T03:08:04+0000
Great place to catch a band and relax
Jeanne Kraus Ernst
Jeanne Kraus Ernst
2019-09-03T22:13:20+0000
Tons of great concerts and events to enjoy here. Full pub with food here too. Stop by for a pint! Slainte!
Wendy Lynn
Wendy Lynn
2019-04-27T20:42:10+0000
Nicely done after party! Congrats Molly and George!
Nicola A Parisi
Nicola A Parisi
2019-03-04T16:40:40+0000
Buffalo is a city of neighborhoods. The Buffalo Irish Center is the heart of the Irish Heritage District of Buffalo. The center promotes their heritage with music, dancing, history, parades,... charities, and fun. Large indoor facility w/ a pub and music area, two large banquet rooms, two smaller rooms for meetings and practices, and a library. The center hosts step dancing classes and the bagpipe band. Also the large adjoined parking lot is used for summer concert series on Thursday evening. The Pub is open to all. Music on Fri +/ Sat. Pub specials everyday, and my favorite $6.00 Imperial pints (20 oz) Guinness, Harp, Smithwick's, or Sullivan's. Tell Justin, the bartender we sent you. The center offers an inexpensive pub style menu, corned beef on rye, Beef on Weck, the famous Buffalo chicken wings and Fenian Fish Fry w/ chips and other fish on Fridays. Full bar service and TVs for sporting events. The friendly staff welcomes and serves members and visitors alike. Clean restrooms and fully handicap accessible. Hours: M-Th 5:30-11pm, Fri 4pm-12am, Sat 12am-12pm, Sun 12pm-6pm. The center anchors the entire neighborhood and may just be the neighborhood you're looking for when visiting Buffalo, NY This is always one place we stop when visiting Buffalo, NY. Slainte!read more
Jo Anne
Jo Anne
2019-01-08T22:59:16+0000
Just a cool place to be with friends.
Bruce Kogan
Bruce Kogan
2019-01-04T01:50:02+0000
The congenial atmosphere.
Lydia Runfola
Lydia Runfola
2018-12-11T03:00:22+0000
Good food, awesome entertainment and great friends makes this place perfect!
Sandi Harroun-Germain
Sandi Harroun-Germain
2017-07-08T18:27:46+0000
Thursday under the tent was great but no food trucks was a disappointment as that was my dinner plan.
Jessica Helen Pasinski
Jessica Helen Pasinski
2018-06-26T03:28:44+0000
We just celebrated our wedding there!...so easy to work with!...very accommodating!...we had such an amazing night and so did our guests!...Tom Gang & Co catering’s food was so awesome our guests are... still raving about it!...thank you to everyone who worked to make our special day a night to remember!...we can’t thank you enough!...�read more
Sean Cathasaigh
Sean Cathasaigh
2018-05-20T12:48:07+0000
Mary Lou Gallivan Dietrich
Mary Lou Gallivan Dietrich
2018-04-29T04:27:36+0000
Don Hughes
Don Hughes
2018-03-14T15:09:10+0000
Whether you want a pub, good food or heritage, the BIC is a great place to go, and support. Had a good fish fry last Friday.
Chuck Hayes
Chuck Hayes
2018-03-08T00:19:14+0000
Michael Golda
Michael Golda
2018-02-14T23:18:40+0000
Brian Litz
Brian Litz
2018-01-31T16:10:39+0000
Great place to be with like-minded folks and watch a live performance. Bartenders take good care of you!
Thomas G Elliott IV
Thomas G Elliott IV
2018-01-14T15:48:08+0000
Some of the best food around. Fish fry’s aren’t just for Friday’s during Lent. Do yourself a favor and get there and order one up. Also, great areas to host your private events.
David A. Moore
David A. Moore
2018-01-03T03:21:16+0000
Trish Murphy Halicki
Trish Murphy Halicki
2017-12-09T13:53:10+0000
Eileen Meegan
Eileen Meegan
2017-11-21T21:54:41+0000
Mikey Brogs
Mikey Brogs
2017-11-14T20:12:57+0000
Had the best wings last night! Also Black and Tans. Cheers! BICs ����
Denise Ann Maracle
Denise Ann Maracle
2017-10-27T23:24:38+0000
Joe Schuman
Joe Schuman
2017-08-10T16:07:21+0000
Billy Gorham
Billy Gorham
2017-07-16T23:19:59+0000
Barbara Wojcik
Barbara Wojcik
2017-07-08T01:58:25+0000
Dorothy O'Shei
Dorothy O'Shei
2017-07-06T16:48:11+0000
Jimmy Hart
Jimmy Hart
2017-06-19T13:46:46+0000
For many years now, I have loved the BIC. It's a great venue for listening to live entertainment in the pub. Great food. Unlike some other places in WNY, the Guinness is always cold & fresh! Love... Penny Whiskey. Patrons of the Shannon Pub still have a fantastic place to go, just a short ride down the 190. C'mon down!read more
Bonnie Filer
Bonnie Filer
2017-06-11T18:17:16+0000
I just love the BIC...friendly staff and excellent food. Always a good time there.
Sean Reilly
Sean Reilly
2017-06-05T03:52:15+0000
Sharon Hartnett Charleson
Sharon Hartnett Charleson
2017-05-27T02:08:19+0000
It's a terrific place to eat,meet and greet old friends and make new ones. Everyone is welcome and the entertainment is slways 1st class., Hope to see you there soon .
Anna Maria Cutonilli
Anna Maria Cutonilli
2017-04-21T00:55:12+0000
Edward Philip
Edward Philip
2017-04-05T03:14:46+0000
Grand building with great giant tv at bar area. Plenty of smiling faces and a great bartender and wait staff. Monday is 50 cent wing nite and 2 dollar Gennys. What more could somebody from S. Buff... want. Two thumbs up.read more
Leah Ruchalski
Leah Ruchalski
2017-04-05T00:24:14+0000
Went there for paint nite. Food was very delicious
Jim Charleton
Jim Charleton
2017-03-30T18:04:58+0000
Grace Ann Myers-Belote
Grace Ann Myers-Belote
2017-03-27T21:43:49+0000
Was there for the St. Patrick, Joseph, Dyngus day party. ...so fun!
Christopher Kennedy
Christopher Kennedy
2017-03-27T21:10:28+0000
Danelle O'Connell
Danelle O'Connell
2017-03-20T20:29:02+0000
Maggie Bauer-Wilds
Maggie Bauer-Wilds
2017-03-20T18:56:42+0000
Debbie Porto Lombardo
Debbie Porto Lombardo
2017-03-20T03:17:21+0000
Patrick Barr
Patrick Barr
2017-03-18T23:19:10+0000
Brenda Horan Tracey
Brenda Horan Tracey
2017-03-18T20:51:47+0000
Nancy Morrow Schenk
Nancy Morrow Schenk
2017-03-12T12:42:01+0000
Dave Valley
Dave Valley
2017-02-22T03:25:23+0000
Bill Moore
Bill Moore
2017-02-19T02:39:46+0000
Sean Thomas
Sean Thomas
2017-02-12T00:32:17+0000
Kathleen McCall Bittner
Kathleen McCall Bittner
2017-01-17T02:11:08+0000
David Mercer
David Mercer
2017-01-16T03:10:38+0000
I've been there a few times before, but most recently it was for the Gordon Highlander holiday party in a back room. We had open bar for like 5+ hours (because that's how the Gordon Highlanders... celebrate!) and a buffet style dinner. The bartenders were great! They were fast, polite, knew how to serve Guinness properly, and there was always someone behind the bar. The food was excellent as always and the wait staff was great! They kept the tables clean and were very nice. Overall, it was a great party in a great establishment.read more
Elaine Pienta
Elaine Pienta
2017-01-11T23:13:26+0000
I love the Irish Center it's the Gathering Place For The Who's Who in South Buffalo. I look forward to corned beef and cabbage the beautiful dancers the authentic Irish beer. And all the friends are... around the bar great place to hangout on Saint Patrick's Day.read more
Eva Mae Earley
Eva Mae Earley
2016-12-17T22:16:23+0000
Very nice people there. Great entertainment. Everyone is so friendly.
Gena Young
Gena Young
2016-11-12T03:41:22+0000
John Oliver
John Oliver
2016-11-12T02:42:08+0000
Awesome food great atmosphere good music.highly recommend for a relaxing Friday night!
Kathryn Barclay
Kathryn Barclay
2016-11-02T17:14:06+0000
Mark Panfil
Mark Panfil
2016-10-28T19:42:30+0000
A real gem in our city. Great music, people and food.
Laurie Sydorowicz
Laurie Sydorowicz
2016-10-16T15:21:57+0000
Cindy Bifarella Ferrando
Cindy Bifarella Ferrando
2016-08-21T22:59:34+0000
Diane Gillette Deinhart
Diane Gillette Deinhart
2016-08-13T02:29:12+0000
Sue Landwehr
Sue Landwehr
2016-07-29T19:55:49+0000
Really love the under the tent music series in the summer. Great bands...good company...never a problem...pop n beer coould have been colder
Colleen English
Colleen English
2016-07-05T19:41:58+0000
Love the library that you can visit while waiting for a show. Excellent pub food. Friendly staff. They have a very welcoming atmosphere. My mother and I have gone to three shows there and I always... look forward to going back home to the BIC. They have the 4 hour drive worthwhile.read more
Margaret O'Sullivan
Margaret O'Sullivan
2016-06-16T19:26:34+0000
Love the Irish Center! Friendly atmosphere and great pub grub.
Ail Daum
Ail Daum
2016-06-04T15:58:36+0000
Hi we are missing this "Living History" with the "Buffalo 7th Regiment, Irish Army of Liberation" begins at 10:30 a.m. at Market Square (cor. of Amherst + Niagara St). At 11:30 a.m., the Parade... will move along Niagara St to the Fenian Invasion of 1866 monument at the foot of Hertel Av where a Commemeration Ceremony will take place. A Reception will follow at the Black Rock Historical Society Museum (1902 Niagara St) after the ceremony.read more
Jennifer Zimmer Ross
Jennifer Zimmer Ross
2016-06-04T13:11:08+0000
Melissa Held
Melissa Held
2016-05-23T00:32:06+0000
Margaret Bowers
Margaret Bowers
2016-02-11T00:17:34+0000
The Fenian Fish Fry is the best fish in Buffalo. I also loved the Bantry style fish. It's haddock with Parmesan cheese, grilled tomato, red onions, topped with basil and lemon zest. YUMM!!!! The... staff is wonderful as well. So friendly and helpful. The service was quick and the drinks were cold!read more
Colleen Gullo
Colleen Gullo
2015-12-28T21:23:10+0000
Lynne Koller
Lynne Koller
2015-12-28T00:02:02+0000
We love the Buffalo Irish Center! Happy New Year to all!
Lou Ligammari
Lou Ligammari
2015-12-25T17:50:20+0000
John Emslie
John Emslie
2015-12-25T04:42:26+0000
Jennifer Lynn
Jennifer Lynn
2015-12-23T04:24:20+0000
Kourtney Smith
Kourtney Smith
2015-12-21T19:58:42+0000
Kelly Kresconko Ottaviani
Kelly Kresconko Ottaviani
2015-12-15T16:34:30+0000
This is not only a great place to come and listen to music from talented bands. It is rich in history from Ireland and Buffalo. It is also a great place to have any of your events large or small!
Vanessa Rehac
Vanessa Rehac
2015-12-12T16:58:15+0000
We love the BIC. It's a lot like having our very own "Cheers" where everybody knows your name. Great food in the pub, awesome bartenders who will serve you a top shelf drink at a more than fair... price, free parking and the live music is always top notch. It's YOUR neighborhood pub, no matter where your neighborhood actually is. ...And if you are looking to learn more about the Irish heritage, look no further, it is also a wonderful cultural resource.read more
Julie Occhino
Julie Occhino
2015-12-02T22:38:33+0000
Suellen Henesey
Suellen Henesey
2015-12-01T12:21:24+0000
Brittany Santora
Brittany Santora
2015-11-28T03:35:09+0000
Garnet Wood
Garnet Wood
2015-11-22T00:25:40+0000
Tom is the best. Kept the drinks, jokes and conversation going all night. Food is good and quick no matter size of the crowd. Really a great place for music and friends.
John McCooey
John McCooey
2015-11-14T23:15:47+0000
Great talent coming and the beers good to can't wait upcoming talent this week also check it out
Leda Murno
Leda Murno
2015-10-25T22:28:21+0000
Achei muito bonito .Arquitetura maravilhosaBuffalo tudo de bom
Julianne Custard
Julianne Custard
2015-10-21T16:24:14+0000
Dennis Burd
Dennis Burd
2015-10-10T23:16:54+0000
The Irish Center reigns supreme, again and again.
Mark Sciarrino
Mark Sciarrino
2015-10-08T03:27:38+0000
Pat Clare McCurdy
Pat Clare McCurdy
2015-10-02T22:48:30+0000
Fun and inspirational as an Irish daughter! Stop by the next time you're in Buffalo!
Granny Kay
Granny Kay
2015-09-29T15:22:39+0000
Phil Mangefrida
Phil Mangefrida
2015-09-29T11:14:16+0000
Michael Trunfio
Michael Trunfio
2015-09-28T17:34:49+0000
Jim Riedel
Jim Riedel
2015-09-26T11:13:16+0000
Greg Luka
Greg Luka
2015-09-17T04:20:16+0000
Karen Flint
Karen Flint
2015-09-17T01:23:05+0000
Fantastic place to catch a show. Awesome staff as well. Great selection of gluten free brews if you're like me and need one or four.
Kelly Lang Buckley
Kelly Lang Buckley
2015-06-23T11:54:45+0000
John Kennedy
John Kennedy
2015-04-25T15:31:53+0000
Timothy Bushen Jr
Timothy Bushen Jr
2015-03-21T13:08:23+0000
Kevin Coughlin
Kevin Coughlin
2015-03-17T13:46:25+0000
Catherine Orr
Catherine Orr
2015-02-09T19:09:22+0000
Charles Kevin Eroirp
Charles Kevin Eroirp
2014-08-29T23:52:42+0000
James Jung
James Jung
2014-05-02T01:30:32+0000
Margaret Gauchat Wolf Breidenstein
Margaret Gauchat Wolf Breidenstein
2014-03-27T12:30:28+0000
I belong to the Daughters of Erin and we meet, at the Buffalo Irish Center, on the third Wed. of the month. Weall love this place and many of us consider it our second home. The entertainment, the... pub grub, the people and the atmosphere are wonderful. Come join us! :))read more
Mike Demarzio
Mike Demarzio
2014-03-16T22:01:45+0000
Rebecca Robbins
Rebecca Robbins
2014-03-16T12:08:30+0000
Tammy Hellier
Tammy Hellier
2014-03-15T15:47:40+0000
Daniel Quigley
Daniel Quigley
2014-03-07T13:36:40+0000
Diane McLaughlin
Diane McLaughlin
2014-02-14T21:37:57+0000
Emily Marino
Emily Marino
2014-01-25T23:20:38+0000
Rob Burgio
Rob Burgio
2014-01-13T22:37:39+0000
Rob Burgio
Rob Burgio
2014-01-13T22:37:39+0000
Leona Jean
Leona Jean
2013-12-31T02:30:06+0000
Mary Phelan
Mary Phelan
2013-12-08T01:24:17+0000
J Catherine Brown
J Catherine Brown
2013-12-04T20:19:40+0000
I absolutely love this place!! My children became involved with The Celtic Angels, youth choral group. I love how their are so many things going on everyday of the week!! And the history. It's just... awesome.read more
Kristina Marie
Kristina Marie
2013-11-10T22:35:03+0000
Margarita Flores
Margarita Flores
2013-10-31T14:27:27+0000
Mike Borz
Mike Borz
2013-10-24T14:49:30+0000
Pamela Kwiatkowski
Pamela Kwiatkowski
2013-08-17T21:50:37+0000
Liam Caulfield
Liam Caulfield
2013-08-16T23:09:02+0000
Sera Indelicato
Sera Indelicato
2013-06-02T14:52:34+0000
Next Reviews